Out Now-The Psychedelic Sound Of Summer With The Lemon Fog-Pre-Order Now


    The spacey psychedelic sound of The Lemon Fog never sounded better with all their singles, previously unreleased outtakes, and complete version of “Summer”, all from the original master tapes.  Hailing from Houston, Texas, The Lemon Fog blew many minds during 1967-68, quickly becoming a popular draw at the local Houston hot spot, “The Living Eye”. Their first single “Theme For The Living Eye” (changed to “Lemon Fog” upon release) was a psych-pop flower power masterpiece released in the winter of 1967.  The b-side “Echoes of Time” was nothing short of brilliant, reminiscent of the British psych scene.   In June, 1968, the second Lemon Fog single, “Summer”, was released and  remains the signature track of the band with its moody and introspective sound, unusual for a summer themed song.  “Summer” should have been a number one hit. The Lemon Fog’s third and final single, “The Prisoner” and “ Day By Day” was released in November 1968, but also failed to chart.  The surreal lyrics and tight playing of The Lemon Fog obfuscate the fact that the members were in high school when these sophisticated psychedelic masterpieces were recorded.

Track Listings                                          

  1. 1.    Summer

    Previously Unreleased Complete Version

    2.        Lemon Fog

    3.        Echoes Of Time 

    Original Single Masters

    4.        The Prisoner

    5.        Day By Day

    Previously unreleased complete versions

    6.         Yes I Cry

    Previously Unreleased Mix

    7.        Girl From The Wrong Side Of Town

    Previously Unreleased Version

    8.        Summer

    Original Single Master

    9.       Echoes Of Time-previously unreleased outtake

    10.     Echoes Of Time-previously unreleased outtake

    11.     Echoes Of Time

    Previously Unreleased Complete Version

    12.     Lemon Fog

    Previously Unreleased Complete Version

    13.     Day By Day

    14.     The Prisoner

    15.     Girl From The Wrong Side Of Town

    Original Single Masters

    16.     Girl From The Wrong Side Of Town

    Previously Unreleased (discarded outro)









Hit Counter